top of page
Screenshot 2024-02-21 at 11.47.14 PM.png

2024 TREES Administrative Council

The Administrative Council, TREES' governing board, consists of district superintendents, career center directors, and regional superintendents from Will and Grundy/Kendall Counties. They convene four times each school year in August, January, March, and May.

Mr. Chris Spencer, Coal City CUSD #1

Dr. R. Scott Tingley, Lincoln-Way CHSD #210

Dr. Bob McBride, Lockport THSD #205

Dr. Robert Schiffbauer, Minooka CHSD #111

Dr. Craig Ortiz, Morris CHSD #101

Dr. Glenn Wood, Plainfield SD #202

Dr. Mark Mitchell, Reed Custer CUSD #255U

Dr. Elizabeth Kaufman, WILCO Area Career Center

Ms. Sue Avery, Gardner/S. Wilmington THSD #73

Lance Copes, Grundy Area Vocational Center

Honorable, Chris Mehochko, Grundy/Kendall ROE

Dr. Amy Gray, Joliet Junior College

Dr. Karla Guseman, Joliet THSD #204

Dr. Mary Ticknor, Lemont THSD #210

Dr. Keith Wood, Valley View CUSD #365U

Honorable, Dr. Lisa Caparelli-Ruff, Will County ROE

Mr. Kevin Feeney, Wilmington CUSD #209U

2024 TREES Executive Committee

The Executive Board, appointed yearly by the Administrative Council, operates with its full powers and authority. It gathers in months without full Council meetings, except for July.

Lance Copes, Chair (one-year term expires 6-30-24)

Chris Spencer, Secretary (one-year term expires 6-30-24)

Dr. Karla Guseman, Chair-Elect (one-year term expires 6-30-24)

Dr. Mary Ticknor, At-large Committee Member, (two-year term expires 6-30-24) 

At-large Committee Member, (one-year term expires 6-30-24)

2024 TREES Planning & Coordination Council

The Planning and Coordination Council (P&CC), under the governance of the Administrative Council, plans and coordinates activities. Its members, including CTE directors, teachers, school administrators, and leadership from member districts, Joliet Junior College (JJC), and TREP (Three Rivers Education Partnership), convene from September to May each school year.

Luke Allen, Agriculture Representative

Amanda Malsky – Coal City

Donna Vertin, Gardner S. Wilmington HS

Kara Gierke, Grundy AVC

Trevor Sampson, Grundy AVC

Sue Avery- Gardner Wilmington South THSD #73

Brian Davis-Gardner Wilmington South THSD #73

Josh West, Joliet Junior College

Chris McGuffey, Joliet Township

Kelly Gilbert, Joliet West

Tiffany Rucker, Joliet West        

Scott Duensing, Lemont Township HS

Melissa Rowell, Lincoln-Way Central/West HS

Nicholas Schroder, Lincoln-Way East

Courtney Turner, Lockport Township HS

Jon Calder, Minooka Community HS

Phil Pakowski, Minooka Community HS

Taylor Lafond, Morris HS


Heather Owens, Plainfield Central

Cindy Egizio, Plainfield East

Rachel Hidalgo, Plainfield North

Julie Kelly, Plainfield South

Chad Klover, Reed Custer

Danielle Valiente, Reed Custer

Rick Rujawitz, Romeoville HS

Brian Gordon, TREES

Michelle Stephenson, TREES

Laura Price, TREP

Tammi Conn, Valley View

Bosa Goodale, Wilco ACC

Elizabeth Kaufman, Wilco ACC

Kevin Feeney, Wilmington HS

Scott Maupin, Wilmington HS

Matt Swick, Wilmington HS

bottom of page